home visual

Marie‐Emmanuelle HAAS, intellectual property and digital law Attorney at Law

Pioneer of alternative dispute resolution and domain name Law, Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS has developed a recognized practice of Intellectual Property and Digital Law, both in France and abroad. Her scope covers registration procedures of IP rights, advice, pre-litigation or litigation.

Her clients appreciate how she analyses each situation on the Internet in all its complexity and gives the most operational answers.

Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS serves as an expert for the resolution of domain name disputes and regularly renders decisions: view decisions. She also is Arbitrator for Intellectual Property disputes at the Hong Kong International Arbitration Center (HKIAC) and she has been elected, since May 2018, member of the board of EURid (registry of the .eu country code top-level domains) and is an Independant Member of EURid Strategic Committee since June 2016.

ME HAAS’s Law firm services:

Digital law
Digital LawMaximise your Digital Potential

Organise and protect your Domain Names and Brands to increase their value

Whether you are a startup company, an SME or an institution, the Law firm ME HAAS can assist you in all aspects of the digital world, helping you with:

  • Creating a strong web presence and attracting clients
  • Dominating your market share
  • Securing and protecting your financial partners investments
  • Dispute resolutions
  • Protection, monitoring, increasing the value of and protecting your intangible assets: domain names, brands, copyrights, designs and models, databases, software …
  • Efficient use of Digital Law
  • The Law office ME HAAS is ranked each year as of 2016 by BEST LAWYERS in the category “Intellectual property”, as well as by WTR 2017, WTR 1000 2018, WTR 1000 2019, WTR 1000 2020 and WTR 1000 2021 in the category “Recommended individual” for Intellectual property. Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS is also ranked by Décideurs magazine in the “Reputed Practice” category in industrial property in the 2021 ranking.

    wtr-1000-2017wtr-1000 2018wtr-1000-2019wtr-1000-2020wtr-1000-2021

    haas projects

    Latest News

    – Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS has been recognized as a « recommended expert » in Intellectual Property in France by the renowned international legal directory World Trademark review WTR 1000 2021: « Marie-Emmanuelle is a great adviser and very strong litigator with deep IP expertise. Her fees are reasonable and she is internationally minded, speaking several languages fluently. She is responsive, highly ethical and confident, yet protective of her clients’ interests.»

    Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS is ranked by Décideurs magazine in the “Reputed Practice” category in industrial property in the 2021 ranking.

    Since 2021, Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS has been a lecturer in the Master’s degree program in Law – Digital Activities Law at the University of Paris 13 – Sorbonne Paris Nord on “Open data in Judicial Systems”.

    Forthcoming events

    – 07/05/2021: training organized by the Annecy Bar Association, in collaboration with Claudine SALOMON in Annecy, “Trademark law and domain names”
    – 05/10/2021 : training at the IEEPI (European Institute of Enterprise and Intellectual Property) in Paris “Maîtriser les contrats marques”

    Publications

    « Domains and Domain Names 2021 » France, published in Getting the Deal Through*

    « Domains and Domain Names 2020 » France, published in Getting the Deal Through*

    Update of « Défendre sa marque » published in March 2020 by La Revue Fiduciaire. Content available online « La réglementation des marques fait l’objet de modifications importantes ».

    « Un an de droit français des noms de domaine et des marques sur Internet », article published by Marie-Emmanuelle Haas in Propriété Industrielle, N°6 – June 2020 – Annual comment based on the analysis of 56 decisions rendered in 2019. The first comment was published in 2009.

    « Le nouveau droit des marques » published on January 23, 2020 in the Law review La Revue Fiduciaire (No3826, page 10). This article is dedicated to the new French trademark Law, as a result of the transposition of the EU Directive 2015/2436 of December 16, 2015.

    « Un an de droit français des noms de domaine et des marques sur Internet », article published by Marie-Emmanuelle Haas in Propriété Industrielle, N°6 – June 2019 – Annual comment based on the analysis of 77 decisions rendered in 2018. The first comment was published in 2009.

    Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS contributed to the publication « Maîtriser le RGPD dans l’entreprise » edited by the Groupe Revue Fiduciaire in its collection « Expert Pratiques d’expert ».

    « Domains and Domain Names 2019 » France, published in Getting the Deal Through*

    *Accreditation

accueil visuel

Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS, avocat en propriété intellectuelle et droit du numérique à Paris

Pionnière du droit des noms de domaine, Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS a développé une pratique du droit de la propriété intellectuelle et du droit du numérique reconnue en France et à l’international. Son champ d’action couvre des domaines précis tels que les procédures d’enregistrement de droits de propriété intellectuelle, le conseil, le précontentieux et le contentieux.

Sa relation de proximité avec ses clients lui permet d’appréhender chaque situation issue de l’Internet dans toute sa complexité et de leur apporter les réponses les plus opérationnelles et efficaces.

Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS est expert pour les litiges sur les noms de domaine et rend régulièrement des décisions : voir les décisions rendues. Elle est aussi Arbitre en Propriété Intellectuelle auprès de la chambre d’arbitrage de Hong Kong (HKIAC, Hong Kong International Arbitration Center). Elle a été élue, depuis mai 2018, membre du conseil d’administration d’EUrid, le registre en charge des noms de domaine en .EU, et est membre indépendant du Comité Stratégique depuis juin 2016.

Les services du cabinet d’avocat ME HAAS :

Que vous soyez entreprise – start-up, PME, Groupe – ou institution, le cabinet d’avocat ME HAAS s’engage à vos côtés dans le monde du numérique :

    • soyez visibles et attractifs pour vos clients
    • marquez votre territoire sur le marché face à vos concurrents
    • sécurisez et pérennisez les investissements de vos partenaires financiers
    • ne laissez pas la gestion des différends prendre le pas sur le développement de votre activité

Pour vous, le cabinet d’avocat de la propriété intellectuelle ME HAAS assure :

  • la protection, la surveillance, la valorisation et la défense de vos actifs immatériels : noms de domaine, marques, droit d’auteur, dessins et modèles, bases de données, logiciels…
  • le bon usage du droit du numérique

Le cabinet ME HAAS est référencé chaque année depuis 2016 par BEST LAWYERS, dans la catégorie « Propriété intellectuelle » par WTR 1000 2017, WTR 1000 2018, WTR 1000 2019, WTR 1000 2020 et WTR 1000 2021 dans la catégorie « Recommended individual » en propriété intellectuelle. Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS est également référencée par le magazine Décideurs dans la catégorie « Pratique réputée » en propriété industrielle dans le classement de l’année 2021.

wtr-1000-2017wtr-1000 2018wtr-1000-2019wtr-1000-2020wtr-1000-2021

projets haas

Actualités

– Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS a été reconnue par le célèbre annuaire international WTR 1000 2021 dans la catégorie « recommended expert » en propriété intellectuelle. « Marie-Emmanuelle Haas is a great adviser and very strong litigator with deep IP expertise. Her fees are reasonable and she is internationally minded, speaking several languages fluently. She is responsive, highly ethical and confident, yet protective of her clients’ interests. ».

Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS a été reconnue dans le classement 2021 du magazine Décideurs dans la catégorie « Pratique réputée » en propriété industrielle.

Depuis 2021, Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS est chargée d’enseignement vacataire dans le Master mention Droit – parcours Droit des activités numériques de l’Université Paris 13 – Sorbonne Paris Nord sur « L’open data des décisions de justice ».

Prochaines interventions et conférences

– 24/09/2021 : Coprésidence de la conférence organisée par l’APRAM « Après 25 ans d’Internet : une régulation est-elle possible ? DSA – DMA : mirage ou réponse ? » – Maison des Arts et Métiers, 9 bis avenue d’Iéna, Paris 16ème
– 05/10/2021 : formation sur le thème « Maîtriser les contrats marques » organisée par l’IEEPI (Institut Européen Entreprise et Propriété Intellectuelle) à Paris

Publications

« Un an de droit français des noms de domaine et des marques sur Internet », article publié par Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS dans la revue Propriété Industrielle, N°6 – juin 2021 – commentaire annuel réalisé à partir de 44 décisions rendues en 2020. Le premier commentaire annuel a été publié en 2009.

« Domains and Domain Names 2021 » rédaction de la partie consacrée à la France, publié dans Getting the Deal Through*

« Domains and Domain Names 2020 » rédaction de la partie consacrée à la France, publié dans Getting the Deal Through*

Mise à jour du numéro hors-série « Défendre sa marque » publié en mars 2020 par La Revue Fiduciaire. Extrait disponible en ligne « La réglementation des marques fait l’objet de modifications importantes ».

« Un an de droit français des noms de domaine et des marques sur Internet », article publié par Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS dans la revue Propriété Industrielle, N°6 – juin 2020 – commentaire annuel réalisé à partir de 56 décisions rendues en 2019. Le premier commentaire annuel a été publié en 2009.

«Le nouveau droit des marques » publié le 23 janvier 2020 par La Revue Fiduciaire (No3826, page 10). Cet article est consacré au nouveau droit des marques français, issu de le transposition de la directive (UE) 2015/2436 du 16 décembre 2015.

« Un an de droit français des noms de domaine », article publié par Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS dans la revue Propriété Industrielle, N°6 – juin 2019 – commentaire annuel réalisé à partir de l’analyse de 77 décisions rendues en 2018. Le premier commentaire annuel a été publié en 2009.

Marie-Emmanuelle HAAS a contribué à l’ouvrage « Maîtriser le RGPD dans l’entreprise » édité par le Groupe Revue Fiduciaire dans sa collection « Pratiques d’expert »

« Domains and Domain Names 2019 » rédaction de la partie consacrée à la France, publié dans Getting the Deal Through*

*Accréditation